Board of Directors

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE



 

President

Constantino Papadopulos, CHRM, CRME, General Manager
Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University
coanpa82@gmail.com



  

Immediate Past President/Chapter Advisor

Silvia Camarota, Director - Florida
Expedia, Inc.
scamarota@expedia.com

                                                                                                                                           

 


President Elect

Kenneth Miranda, CHRM, Associate Director of Revenue Management at Loews Hotels
kennethmiranda@gmail.com

 

VP, Finance

Denease Butt, Director of Revenue Management
Riverside Hotel
dbutt@riversidehotel.com


         

 

VP, Programs & Membership - Southwest Chapter

Shannon Dilworth
Cooper Hotels
sdilworth@cooperhotels.com


 

VP, Education/Programs (Co-chair)

Natalie Strobl, Sr. Account Manager - Florida Travel Ads
Expedia, Inc.
nstrobl@expedia.com

           

 

VP, Marketing & Communications

Irena Watts, Associate Market Manager - Miami
Expedia, Inc.
ivareskic@gmail.com

 

VP, Education/Programs (Co-Chair)

Meghan Smith, Director of Sales
IDeaS Revenue Solutions – a SAS Company
meghanfsu@yahoo.com

           
 

VP, Membership Development

Melanie Moeller, CRME
Dir. of Revenue Management

Grand Beach Hotel Group
mella_moeller@yahoo.com

   

VP, Partner Development (Sponsorships)

Haydee Casanova
Hospitality Consultant
hmcr1949@hotmail.com

           

 

VP, Collegiate Chapter Advisor

Greg Bohan
FAU
gregorytbohan@gmail.com

 

VP, Community & Student Outreach
Diana Schloss, CHRM

Independent Consultant
Rodan + Fields
dianamyte51@gmail.com

           

Board of Directors

Programs Committee


 

 

Director, Programs & Content - Broward

Susan Aichele, Director of Sales
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach
susan.aichele@marriott.com

 

Director, Programs & Content - Miami-Dade

Mercedes Blanco, Director of Sales

BCV
mercedesblancoanton@hotmail.com






   

Director, Programs & Content -   Palm Beach

Danielle Bulemore, Associate Market Manager
Expedia, Inc.
dbulemore@expedia.com

 

Director, Programs & Content - Miami-Dade

Ligia Centurion, Director of Revenue Management
Hilton Miami Airport

Ligia.Centurion@Hilton.com

           

Revenue Management Committee

     
     

Director, Revenue Management - Miami-Dade

Vacant

 


Director, Revenue Management Programs - Broward

Vacant


 
 
 

Membership Committee

     

 

Director, Membership - Miami-Dade
Maribel Calderon,
Area Manager
Booking.com
maribel.calderon@booking.com









Special Events/Past Presidents Council

     
    Gail Spier, Advertising Director
THINK Magazine
Gailzee123@aol.com

 
           

Communications Committee


 

  Director, Social Media
A
nna Russo
arozean@aol.com 

 
   
   

Community Outreach/Collegiate Development

     

  Director, Certifications/Faculty Liaison
Dr. Peter Ricci, CHA, CHSE, CRME, Director, Hospitality Management Program
Florida Atlantic University 
peter.ricci@fau.edu  



  Director, Community Service
Vacant
 




 Mentorship Committee 

     
           
      
 

Director, Mentorship

Angie Franjul-Garcia, Associate Market Manager - Miami
Expedia, Inc.

afranjulgarcia@expedia.com

           
     
           

 Past President's Council/Advisory Board

   
           
    Past President/Chapter Advisor
Carmen Ackerman,
 Project Manager
Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment District
cackerman@browardcenter.org
    Past President/Chapter Advisor
Stacie Faulds, Director of Marketing
Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention & Visitors Bureau
sfaulds@broward.org 
           
    Past President/Chapter Advisor
Fernando Harb,
 Vice President Tourism Sales
Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention & Visitors Bureau
fharb@broward.org
    Advisory Board Member
Doug McLain,
Vice President of Sales, Southeast
INXPO
           

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

  Diane Levine Benjamin
HSMAI South Florida
401 E. Las Olas Blvd
Suite 130-252
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 hsmaisouthflorida@gmail.com

305-608-8090